Registration implies that we store personal data you entered here and use it for account creation, for essential or requested notification, as well as basic identification while you are interacting with the institute and/or collaborators on this platform. Our general privacy notice applies.
As soon as (and as long as) you have an account, you may or may not become a member of a project.
This is not an automatic feature, but depends on your status at the institute. Initially,
after registering here, you will not be in any project, but can still contribute
to some of them.
In particular, if you are applying for a position, you may submit your application to the 'Application' project. Please adhere to the corresponding note after completing your registration and logging in to the platform.
Please note that some projects are public or at least visible to a broader
audience, so such contributions may be broadly or even publicly visible.
Submission to the 'Application' project is always confidential, though.
Please also note that major parts of this platform are not available in multiple languages. Some are limited to English and German, many others are available in English only.
After registering here, you can delete your account at any time.
Existing contributions may be kept (without an associated author) for some time
or even indefinitely, depending on their use within the context in which you submitted them.
Please contact us if you want a contribution to be removed earlier.
Applications are removed after six months the latest if rejected or withdrawn.
For more specific information, please refer to the corresponding project description.